Fact Sheet - District 12 and 13 of the EC&C Division

Kiwanis International is a world wide service organization of 1/3 of a million men and women, with over 8,000 Clubs in over 80 countries. The organization is broken up into Districts, with the National Capital area being part of the Eastern Canada and Caribbean District.

The EC&C District is divided into Divisions, the National Capital area being covered by Divisions 12 and 13.

Division 12 Clubs include: Bytown, Brockville, Cornwall, Orleans http://www.bmtnet.com/kiwanis/index.html, Riverside, Sage, Perth-on-Tay http://www.perth.igs.net/~kiwanis/, Rideau, Ottawa-Vanier, Ottawa http://www.ottawakiwanis.org, Prescott, Southenders, Trillium.

Division 13 Clubs include: Hull, Carleton, Cle d’or de l’Outaouis, Manotick, Pembroke http://www.valleynet.on.ca/CommunitySupport/Kiwanis/, Nepean, Goulbourn. There are nine Key Clubs based in high schools: Bell, Brockville, Fellowes, Nepean, Lisgar, Glebe, Rideau, Sir Robert Borden, and St. Joesph. There are two Circle K for universities : Carleton University, University of Ottawa.